[thelist] Blacklisted?

CDitty mail at redhotsweeps.com
Tue May 29 06:29:15 CDT 2001

I'm sending mail from my server to a mail list on yahoogroups like evolt 
(but not as good).  :^)

I went back and looked at it again and I think that it is actually 
yahoogroups that is blacklisted.  It wouldn't be the first time that some 
admin got overzealous and banned a whole domain because one user complained 
about spam. Even if the user signed up for it in the first place.  But that 
is another story and I'm not going there this early.  :^)

In either case, my message did make it to the group and I'm not really 
gonna worry about it much. (unless someone thinks I'm wrong in my assumption).

Thanks for the help


At 01:27 AM 5/29/2001, you wrote:

>Are you sending mail from your PC or your server?? I tried to ping 
> and it was "not available". I would guess that the receiving 
>mail server is setup to reject SMTP connections from dialup accounts. Many 
>ISPs have provided their Dialup IP addresses to MAPS and ORBS in order 
>help prevent spamming from the modem accounts.

More information about the thelist mailing list