[thelist] stolen content

me me at cgiguy.com
Tue Nov 6 05:12:48 CST 2001


who needs to steal a listing of dutch therapists?
are they not listed in a dutch phone book?
is there like some kind of black market for this info?

oops. bad news. i stole a copy for myself.
shoot me. oooooh. took one in the heart.
i'm goin down.  tell mama i'm a comin home..

welcome to the real world...
on the web a copyright notice is nothing more than
an open invitation to a data thief.  and password protection
is actually a bit like foreplay when ya get right down to it.
that may sound a bit rude, but its just reality.

so deal with it.

and for those of you that are in need of a dutch therapist,
may god help you.


----- Original Message -----
From: jelle desramaults <nsg_chong at hotmail.com>
To: <thelist at lists.evolt.org>
Sent: Tuesday, November 06, 2001 10:16 AM
Subject: [thelist] stolen content

> Dear list,
> my boss' site :
> http://www.shiatsu.be/pages/therapeuten/therapeuten.html
> The list of therapists on that page has been stolen by another site...
> Is this legal ? i'm afraid it is because he hasn't got a disclaimer or
> notice on his site. Even if he had one, personally, I think it would still
> be legal, altough a good notice would scare away potential thieves (a
> bit)...
> To (at least have done SOMETHING to) prevent this from happening again, i
> would like to ask if any of you know where he can find a template
> legal/copyright notice (preferably in Dutch).
> thx,
> Jelle Desramaults
> www.sitekick.be
> ---
> Outgoing mail is certified Virus Free.
> Checked by AVG anti-virus system (http://www.grisoft.com).
> Version: 6.0.295 / Virus Database: 159 - Release Date: 1/11/01
> ---------------------------------------
> For unsubscribe and other options, including
> the Tip Harvester and archive of TheList go to:
> http://lists.evolt.org Workers of the Web, evolt !

More information about the thelist mailing list