[thelist] unidentified bots

Felix Miata mrmazda at ij.net
Tue May 16 10:04:20 CDT 2006

On 06/05/14 18:26 (GMT-0400) Ricky Zhou apparently typed:

> On 5/14/06, Felix Miata <mrmazda at ij.net> wrote:

>> My site is being spammed by robots.txt fetches by this UA:
>> Fedora/1.0.6-1.1.fc3 Firefox/1.0.6. My current access_log has 526 lines
>> of this type, and is coming from multiple IP ranges: 63.64.153.
>> 219.243.200. 216.185.202. 213.19.160. and more. Anyone know why, and who
>> that UA really belongs to?

> A quick netcraft search pointed me to this: http://planetlab1.nbgisp.com/
> Another google search shows that all the IPs seem to be
> planetlab-related (I think this is connected to coral caches or
> something).

> Specific nodes (there are a lot more from the IP ranges that you posted):

> planetlab3.nbgisp.com has address
> planetlab1.atcorp.com has address
> sjtu1.6planetlab.edu.cn has address
> planetlab-1.amst.nodes.planet-lab.org has address

Thanks. I didn't know about Netcraft. I emailed Planetlab, and they
replied I got caught by a programming bug that was since fixed.
"All have sinned & fall short of the glory of God." Romans 3:23 NIV

 Team OS/2 ** Reg. Linux User #211409

Felix Miata  ***  http://mrmazda.no-ip.com/

More information about the thelist mailing list