[thelist] a malicious site?

Steven Pierce steven.pierce at gmail.com
Mon Nov 27 00:48:34 CST 2006


I was on the site, and I did not get any message like that.  What link did
you click
on when you where there?  Did you go to a movie that had a ??


On 11/26/06, Steven Streight <steven.streight at gmail.com> wrote:
> I have never encountered a browser message, on Firefox, asking me to
> launch
> Windows Media Player, to view a home page.
> www.aniboom.com
> is a video site dedicated to animation videos.
> I received an email from aniBOOM asking me to check out the site and
> comment
> on it in my blog. Please let me know if this site is safe, because I'd
> like
> to help the guy out, but I'm no chump.
> --
> Steven Streight aka Vaspers the Grate
> Web Usability. Universal Content Utopia. Share Economy. Destroying the MSM
> Vaspers the Grate
> http://www.vaspersthegrate.blogspot.com
> --
> * * Please support the community that supports you.  * *
> http://evolt.org/help_support_evolt/
> For unsubscribe and other options, including the Tip Harvester
> and archives of thelist go to: http://lists.evolt.org
> Workers of the Web, evolt !

More information about the thelist mailing list