ben morrison wrote: > But doesn't that DELETE the content, once removed the information is lost? only from view. Unless you're doing a query or something else dynamic, the data is not lost. it is just no longer part of the markup. If you want it back, there's an example there on the same link to add a row to a table with the DOM as well.