If he deleted the account, I believe it would also delete mail associated with that account. To keep old mail, change the settings of an existing account rather than deleting the old one and making a new one.... Is Time Machine running backups? You could recover from that. You also might see if the account is "deactivated" but not deleted. That _might_ hide the account.... HTH Stephen On Aug 11, 2008, at 7:40 PM, Nan Harbison wrote: > I have a client who just asked me to change their webhost from Verio > to > Godaddy. It went fine except my client, who uses MacMail has lost > all of his > sent email. What is up with that? I only have experience with PCs and > Outlook, which would NOT have suddenly deleted all the old sent > email just > because there are slightly different setting for outgoing email.