[thelist] Site getting spammed

A Maynes andrew at milords.com
Fri Nov 18 10:52:50 CST 2005

Is it oscommerce?

-----Original Message-----
From: Robert Vreeland [mailto:vreeland at studioframework.com] 
Sent: 18 November 2005 16:47
To: thelist at lists.evolt.org
Subject: [thelist] Site getting spammed

Hello List,
One of my client's web site is getting spammed, or something like it. It
appears as though someone is using a script to auto-fill their email
newsletter registration form; every field is being filled in with the
same bogus email address using my client's domain name. For example:
Email : 245she at clients_domain.com confirm email :
245she at clients_domain.com Name : : 245she at clients_domain.com Address :
245she at clients_domain.com
City: : 245she at clients_domain.com
Does anyone have any idea what this is meant to do? Are they phishing
for a reply address or seeing if they can get a database error?
Thanks in advance,
Robert Vreeland

* * Please support the community that supports you.  * *

For unsubscribe and other options, including the Tip Harvester 
and archives of thelist go to: http://lists.evolt.org 
Workers of the Web, evolt ! 

More information about the thelist mailing list