[thechat] baseball rules

rudy rudy937 at rogers.com
Sun Oct 6 09:47:00 CDT 2002

re: your subject line...  no, it does not   ;o)

> the crowd murmured in dismay

what a lovely phrase!  may i steal it?

> until the announcer said "that last pitch was a foul-tip".

what does he know

> Does this mean that if the catcher bobbles the ball, but catches it,
> it's a strike but he directly catches it with his mitt it's not???

receiver must have both feet in bounds with control of the ball


More information about the thechat mailing list