[thechat] baseball rules

Hugh Blair hblair at hotfootmail.com
Sun Oct 6 13:15:00 CDT 2002

> > until the announcer said "that last pitch was a foul-tip".
> A foul-tip is when the ball just barely makes contact with
> the bat, then goes foul.
> A foul ball counts as a strike unless the batter already has
> two strikes
> on him. If the batter has two strikes already, he can hit all the foul
> balls he wants and not strike out.

Not an expert, but isn't the batter out if the foul tip is caught
by the catcher - without the ball hitting the ground? What I didn't
read was if the catcher caught the ball or not.


More information about the thechat mailing list