[thelist] Bogus web marketing company - can they have your website deleted from search engines?

Frank Marion lists at frankmarion.com
Mon Oct 17 22:23:20 CDT 2011

Blackmailers. Nice.

Well, seems to me that I might go pre-emptive and get verified by Google, then forward the email(s) in question TO google.

A blackmailer feeds on fear. My life attitude is to shove my fear right up their nose. You want to expose me? I'll do it first. Then they have zero power over you.

On 2011-10-17, at 7:14 PM, Nan Harbison wrote:

> I got a call from some bozo who said that since I was not verified by
> google that they were going to remove my listing under search engine for
> google for an acupuncturist within 15 mile of my address - so I called back
> and found that the company says they are working for google -which I later
> found out they are not but they still may have the ability to screw around
> with my listing unless I pay them  money-  my only concern is that I need
> people to be able to find me on a google search and they say they will
> remove my listing completely - it will not show up under any conditions - I
> feel it is a scam -what do you think? I figured you knew because you  do
> search engine optimization for a living. I would appreciate any insights
> that you may know.

Frank Marion
lists [_at_] frankmarion.com

More information about the thelist mailing list